Log fire

If you haven’t already been tuning in, German analogue photography magazine SilvergrainClassics has been running a series of online seminars over the past few weeks looking at the state of analogue photography and where it might be headed.

Their first Fireside Chat on 29 December, for instance, featured Kodak Alaris’ Andy Church and Johannes Bockemühl from darkroom supplier JOBO. More recent chats have included Adox CEO Mirko Böddecker and Midtone Machines’ Andrew Burns, as well as Nico’s Photo News host Nicolas Llasera and Analogue Wonderland’s Paul McKay.

The fourth Fireside Chat takes place on Saturday 6 February from 18.00GMT to 19.00GMT, and will feature Kosmo Foto’s Stephen Dowling alongside Leica’s photo product global sales director Stephan Daniel, US photographer Bruce Barnbaum and Albert Roig Collell from Valencia’s Carmencita Lab, hosted by SilvergrainClassics’ Marwan El Mozayen and Charys Schuler.

“Bruce needs no introduction, but we love to toot his horn — his books have sold hundreds of thousands of copies and his prints hang in museums and galleries all over the globe. He is also a great storyteller.

“Stephen of Kosmo is a fountain of information, both about his own brand and other film news, and Albert can tell us how one of the most successful film labs in Europe is doing. And I’m sure everyone will be waiting to see what inside information Stephan from Leica has for us…

You can register to watch the session here:

https://us02web.zoom.us/…/741…/WN_sleg4Hu_QiqlTJ1PozQjQQ

19:00 Central European Time
18:00 British Standard Time
13:00 Eastern Standard Time
10:00 Pacific Standard Time
07:00 New Zealand Daylight Savings time (Sunday 7 February)
05:00 Australian Eastern Daylight Time (Sunday 7 February)

Can’t make the chat? Just like the previous seminars, it will be made available on SilvergainClassics’ YouTube channel.

Support Kosmo Foto

Keep Kosmo Foto free to read by subscribing on Patreon for as little as $1 month, or make a one-off payment via Ko-Fi. All your donations really help.

Stephen Dowling
Follow me
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Valentín Sama
2 months ago

Interesting.¿Can we submit some questions to the panelists beforehand?
Thank you